For general inquiries regarding the SRI2010 Conference, contact .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Local Organizing Committee

  • Klaus Attenkofer
  • Julie Cross
  • Jonas Downey
  • Richard Fenner
  • Patricia Fernandez
  • Robert Fischetti
  • Katherine Harkay
  • Steven Heald
  • Wah-Keat Lee
  • Alec Sandy
  • Susan Strasser
  • Constance Vanni
  • Paul Zschack (Chair)

Scientific Program Committee

  • Uwe Arp (SURF III)
  • Don Bilderback (CHESS)
  • Mark Bissen (SRC)
  • Tom Ellis (CLS)
  • Jerry Hastings (LCLS)
  • Phil Heimann (ALS)
  • Steve Hulbert (NSLS)
  • Ângelo Malachias (LNLS)
  • Denny Mills (APS)
  • Tom Rabedeau (SSRL)
  • John Scott (CAMD)
  • Qun Shen (NSLS-II)
  • Gwyn Williams (JLab)

Enabling Science and Innovation

Advances in synchrotron instrumentation, from sources through optics to detectors, have made possible the development of novel techniques to address pressing scientific questions that impact our daily life. SRI2010 is a forum to highlight these connections between synchrotron radiation instrumentation, science, and society.



  • Advanced Light Source
  • Advanced Photon Source
  • Center for Advanced Microstructures & Devices
  • Cornell High Energy Synchrotron Source
  • Canadian Light Source
  • Jefferson Lab
  • Linac Coherent Light Source
  • Laboratório Nacional de Luz Síncrotron
  • National Synchrotron Light Source
  • National Synchrotron Light Source - II
  • Synchrotron Radiation Center
  • Synchrotron Ultraviolet Radiation Facility
  • Stanford Synchrotron Radiation Lightsource

Sponsored By

Blake Industries